The Economic and Social Council is composed of 54 member countries, a third of the members changing every year. The member states of the THIMUN ECOSOC are those countries who were members of the 'real' ECOSOC in the year prior to the conference. This prevents schools having to handle a ECOSOC country at short notice.


Two delegates of ECOSOC member delegations must be assigned to ECOSOC.


ECOSOC Members


Afghanistan France Russian Federation
Algeria Germany Rwanda
Andorra Ghana St. Vincent & the Grenadines
Argentina Guyana Somalia
Australia Honduras South Africa
Azerbaijan India Spain
Belgium Iraq Swaziland
Benin Ireland Sweden
Bosnia & Herzegovina Italy Tajikistan
Brazil Japan Trinidad & Tobago
Burkina Faso Lebanon Turkey
Cameroon Mauritania Uganda
Chad Moldova United Arab Emirates
Chile Nigeria United Kingdom
China Norway United States of America
Colombia Pakistan Venezuela
Czech Republic Peru Viet Nam
Estonia Republic of Korea Zimbabwe